Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
2 Pages12>
Question about custom props?
Shadoa
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 11, 2009 3:31:37 AM(UTC)

Okay I know there is listed of free textures/props or whatever but my question is.... How do you use them? XD I'm very new with zaby and was looking for such shelving units or cabinets for a zaby but I can't seem to find out how to use such props xD

I just checked about 30 some topics and the search doesn't help too much as I can only search with one word and half the time it brings up unrelated things i have no interest in reading. xD

Also, if it is custom and the other person doesn't have it downloaded, does it show up?[like uvtexture doesn't show if you don't have them]
RedOdile
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 11, 2009 3:41:02 AM(UTC)

Shadoa wrote:
Okay I know there is listed of free textures/props or whatever but my question is.... How do you use them? XD I'm very new with zaby and was looking for such shelving units or cabinets for a zaby but I can't seem to find out how to use such props xD

I just checked about 30 some topics and the search doesn't help too much as I can only search with one word and half the time it brings up unrelated things i have no interest in reading. xD

Also, if it is custom and the other person doesn't have it downloaded, does it show up?[like uvtexture doesn't show if you don't have them]

Yeah, the Search feature doesn't work well. I find it helps if you search within one particular section and expand the results to yield 10 or 25 rather than 5.

The only props we can use are those in the Prod Editor. When you hear someone refer to something as a "custom prop," s/he means something built out of those props to create something that doesn't exist as a whole. For example, I used the generic torus, candles, tables, and mermaid headboards to create this seafood platter: